Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

Osun Breaking News

As part of efforts to ensure efficiency and productivity in the State Civil Service, the Head of Service, Dr. Olowogboyega Oyebade recorded another first with his initiative to reward some categories of workers and Agencies that performed creditably well in the on-going Osun Education drive scheme.

The awardees include the Coordinating Director, Ministry of Information and Strategy, Mrs Femi Webster-Esho, for outstanding performance in creating awareness and support for the Education scheme, the Director-General OSBC, Mr. Wale Idowu for efficient publicity and the Tutor-General, Osun Central Education District office, Mr. Bunmi Obisesan for his commitment to the success of the programme.

Other awardees are the Principals of Oke-Iragbiji High School, Mr. Abioye Lawson, Adventist Government High School, Elder Dahunsi Osundina and Mr. Adewale Olatoye, Community Middle/ High School, Ila-Odo for their exemplary leadership.

Three Schools namely Iba Community Middle/ High School, Ibokun High School and Community Middle/ High School, Telemu were also awarded for excellent performance in Environmental Sanitation and School Management.

The best supportive community in Delivery of Functional Education award went to Imesi-Ile in Obokun Local Government. Engr. Benjamin Olamijulo, an indigene and ex-student of Imesi-Ile High School was recognised for providing ccommodation to students and teachers while Engr. Shebanjo, a former head boy who despite his challenge donates books to the school every year.

Speaking at the event which took place at the Conference Room of the Ministry of Local Government, the Head of Service, Dr. Olowogboyega Oyebade said the exercise which is on-going, is to boost the morale of key players and encourage others to emulate the good works with a view to raising the educational standard of the State.

In a similar development, the Environmental Sanitation Committee comprising of Mr. Dayo Laluwoye, Mr. Kayode Adegoke, Mr. Kelani Adesina and Mr. Adeolu Oyebayo adjudged the State of Osun Water Corporation as the neatest for the week with the Local Government Service Commission and the Local Government Pension Board, coming second and third respectively.

Speaking at the event, the Chairman of the Committee, Mr. Dayo Laluwoye said most MDAs participated effectively in the exercise and appreciated the level of compliance and improvement over what was seen last week.

The General-Manager of State of Osun Water Corporation, Mr. Gbenga Owojuyigbe collected the trophy and Ten Thousand Naira cash donation on behalf of his Agency.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]