Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

At the maiden plenary of the 7th Osun State House of Assembly held on Thursday 6th of June, 2019, Hon. Timothy Owoeye from Ilesa-East State Constituency emerged Speaker to succeed Najeem Salam.
The newly elected members of the state assembly sworn in, followed by a leadership election conducted by the Clerk of the House at the Osun State House of Assembly complex in Osogbo the Osun State Capital.

It was allegedly reported earlier that the speakership contest was between Timothy Owoeye, a loyal member of the former Governor Aregbesola’s camp, and Tunde Olatunji from the incumbent Governor Oyetola’s camp.

Owoeye emerged speaker unopposed following the tradition in the All Progressives Congress (APC) where house leadership positions are determined by the party, the Ife-North State constituency representative, Tunde Olatunji had in a recent interview denied his ambition, saying the party will determine the leadership of the house among the honourable members.

The 7th assembly comprises 26 members is currently led by Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye (Ilesa West State Constituency) as Speaker

  • Hon. Femi Popoola (Boripe State Constituency) as Deputy Speaker
  • Hon. Babatunde Olatunji (Ife-North State Constituency) as Chief Whip
  • Hon. Morufu Olarewaju (Irewole State Constituency) as Majority Leader
  • Hon. Moshood Kunle Akande (Olorunda State Constituency) emerged the Deputy Majority Leader
  • Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi (Ayedire State Constituency) as Deputy Chief Whip
  • Minority Leader from PDP goes to Hon. Babajide Kofoworola (Ede North State Constituency)
  • Hon Nasiru Olateju (Irepodun State Constituency) as Central Senatorial Whip
  • Hon. Babatunde Komolafe emerged East Senatorial Whip
  • Hon Babatunde Ibirogba as West Senatorial Whip

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]