• Wed. Jan 19th, 2022

How Gov. Oyetola Received PDP Defectors Ahead of 2022

Sep 8, 2021
Osun APC 2022

Governor Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun was joined today by his wife and other All Progressives Congress, APC leaders, including the Deputy Governor, former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Patricia Etteh, former deputy Governor, Senator Iyiola Omisore, Senate’s spokesperson, Senator Ajibola Bashiru, and party chairman, Gboyeha Famodun, among others, to receive hundreds of defectors.

Osun APC 2020

Osun APC 2020

Osun APC 2020

Osun APC 2020

The defectors were led by Hon. Funmilayo Olasheinde Mustapha, former Special Adviser on Strategy and Planning to former Governor Olagunsoye Oyinlola.

Hon. Funmilayo, a former PDP House of Assembly member and council chairman, led her supporters from the Ila Federal Constituency, which includes Ila, Boluwaduro, and Ifedayo, as well as other seven councils in the state, and stated that she left the PDP due to the party’s protracted crisis.

She stated that a party that could not solve its own problems could not possibly solve those of the state, and that Oyetola’s accomplishments in just three years, despite financial challenges, were worthy of emulation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.